blackberry lime

I was totally going to attempt to represent my day in photographs.

But I’m a terrible photographer. Also, it turns out today was pretty uneventful. We slept in and ate a lot.

Oh well. It was nice.

Today (not necessarily in order):

I made a lime-glazed cake (using coconut milk and some sort of non-dairy butter), which was promptly inhaled. I originally got the recipe for this cake here, but I needed actual measurements for regular flour because my brain couldn’t handle doing math.

I picked blackberries from the backyard.

I thought about trees.

I drank Pumpkinhead.

I held hands.

secret-time: Sometimes I look for recipes that specifically call for grated or zest-ed anything just so I can use the microplane. Citrus and ginger? My favourites.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 219 other followers

