love you owlways

 

I have an incredible love of owls.  It’s a fondness I’m pretty sure that was passed down from my grandmother, my father’s mum.

While I am slightly bothered by the hipster collective’s sudden love for my favourite critter, it does make owl-related anythings more readily available for me to add to my collection.  Just a few of my recent favourites around the internets:

paper goods: barn owl notepad, owl recipe cards by boygirlparty | owl tag set of 3 by PaperedFair

home decor: pastoral portrait in great horned, owl in the family rice bowls at ModCloth | owls pillowcases, owl couple printed rug at Urban Outfitters

wearables: owl ring at Urban Outfitters | put a ring owl it at ModCloth | mixed metals and clockwork owl pendant by edmdesigns | St. Paul otbt maryjane at Delia*s

Oh, there’s so much more.

Soon to come: photographs of my own collection.

A childhood favourite: Owl at Home by Arnold Lobel.

 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

