piggly wiggly

In the sweltering late summer heat of Tuesday afternoon, C. and I took an excursion to the Champlain Valley Fair in Essex.  Despite a minor meltdown over some thin looking circus tigers (which I still feel perfectly justified about), the rest of my time was thoroughly enjoyable.  The Expo has always been more midway and thrill ride focused so, as expected, the agricultural exhibits were a bit lacking.  I crave more blue ribbon winning quilts and pies, and long to nuzzle baby ducks and scratch goats under the chin.

That being said, I did manage to get my fill of pig races (a country fair classic).  I was chosen to be a pig rooter in the second heat!

My pig (#3, who has not even left the gate in these photos) had no interest in being first place, despite my enthusiastic cheering.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

