february link roundup

It’s March.  I don’t know how that happened, but I like it. I am denying what is left of the snow and being barefoot as much as I can.  I am drinking iced coffee.  I am dreaming of window box herb gardens.

Here’s February’s link roundup!  So long and farewell, February!

  • The Bra Recyclers send your new and gently used underthings (clean, please) to ladies who need and want them.

They have a few drop-off centers throughout the United States, but if you don’t live near one, you can also fill out a simple form and send your donation through the mail.

  • W3LL People is an eco-friendly cosmetics company I stumbled across via some other blogs I frequent.

For me, it’s a little spendy.  I very, very rarely  use anything more than a little mascara (and, in my switch to vegan cosmetics/body care, I haven’t even touched it in ages).  I own eyeshadow, but I hardly know what to do with it.  Foundation makes me nervous.  Lipstick does nothing more than accentuate my dry, peeling lips.

Anyhow, I imagine that the price is worth it.  I’ve heard nothing but good things about this company.

For further retail therapy, here are a couple etsy stores I discovered in February:

  • Dress Green, all natural body care (I’m wanting the green thumb hand repair and the sweet orange shampoo bar!)
  • Moon Dog Farm (located in Maine!), necklaces made from stone and wood
  • Upper Metal Class, really simple and clean metal pieces (I love the entire “imperfect” collection)

And, we’ll save the best  bit for last.

I don’t own a television, and I try to avoid the majority of awards shows, but I honestly cannot get enough of this performance from The 2011 Grammy Awards.

Mumford & Sons, The Avett Brothers, and Bob Dylan

Watch the video, here.  Beautiful.  Seriously.  I could watch it over and over and over again.  And in fact, I have.  It’s just too fantastic.

I promise I’ll have something a little more focused posted in the next couple days.  Even though this winter has been better than most, I’ve still got little twinges of unexplainable sadness and anxiety kicking around in my poor little muddled brain.  It makes writing (or doing anything) pretty difficult. But spring is coming.  Yes yes.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

