july giveaway

Holy moly.

 As of right now, the six lambies are spoken for! Awesome! I’ll e-mail the winners fairly soonish.  Wednesday looks like a good mail day.

Hi.

See these little sheepy-pies, here? I made them, last year. They were originally meant to go into my etsy shop, but they really aren’t going to mesh so nicely with my future, eh, line of crafty bits and jewelry and whatnot.

So I’d like to give them away, to you, because we’re friends!

Abandoned vintage flat-back plastic lambs on shiny modern neon buttons. Pin backs. Hot glue. Good stuff. I bet they’d look cute on your tote bag. Book bag. Shorts. Whatever. I could totally lie and tell you that I made them as some sort of commentary on the modern American meat industry and plastics and corn and soy and blah blah whatever, but I didn’t. They’re just cute.

So get one. Leave me a comment with your e-mail address (or just make sure to fill in the “e-mail” section of the comment form!) and I will be in touch.

I have six of these little muffins. You know, like a limited edition. Fancy. First six comments get one, in the mail, with a little love letter from me.

If I get some sort of outrageous number of comments (more than ten), I’ll run this as a raffle. I don’t see that happening, though!

Oh! You see how I re-purposed some index cards? I still have a huge stack left over from college (uh… three years ago). I hope to do more art-ish projects with them, but I think they worked really nicely as backers.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “july giveaway

  1. Hana July 9, 2011 at 5:28 pm Reply
  2. Jhenifer July 9, 2011 at 6:17 pm Reply

    Those are so ridiculously cute. :)

  3. arianna July 9, 2011 at 8:59 pm Reply
  4. Tiffany July 9, 2011 at 9:56 pm Reply
  5. Mary Wolfson July 10, 2011 at 1:34 pm Reply

    I NEED one of these, please! Seriously! maryandviolet@gmail.com

  6. Vanessa July 10, 2011 at 2:36 pm Reply

    Omg, I really love these. :D Email:
    vinni.vie@gmail.com

  7. dreamy summer day « July 13, 2011 at 3:28 pm Reply

    […] those of you who commented to get lamby pins, I’ll probably get those out next week once I’ve got your addresses! You’re all […]

Leave a Reply

