happy hearts giftguide

Here’s a little factoid about me: I like Valentine’s Day. I think it’s fun. If you show your loved ones just how loved they are all the time, you can take February 14th for what it is. It’s totally commercial and we all know it. Have some chocolate. Hold hands. Wear lace underthings. Share champagne. Or buy things. Whatever. Embrace it. It’s silly. Sometimes a little silliness is just what we need, especially in the middle of winter (’round these parts).

If you do want to get a lady like me a gift? Try these. Diamonds and roses not necessary!

Other ladies? I don’t know, man, you’re on your own.

Golden Half camera – red trees (via Amazon)

Kid Robot mini DIY vinyl art figure (via Amazon)

[I think it would be wonderful to paint a pair of these with a fellow I know.]

The Big Assortment by Lagusta’s Luscious chocolates

[Ok, this one is a little grand.]

blue bear felt sculpture by royalmint (via etsy)

Walden tee by Out of Print Clothing

PS. If you’re my boyfriend and you’re reading this, you shouldn’t actually get me anything. ♥ ♥ ♥

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

