wheels

It’s basically spring. I’m not sure what happened to winter. That is okay.

When the temperature decides it wants to stay consistently above 40, I will be riding my bike around Dover. Zoom.

But today I did a pretty big thing and found myself rolling around in a parking lot at 5 MPH in a much larger (mini-van-sized) vehicle.

I drove. It was scary. I’ve never been behind the wheel (any wheel) in my life. I even went backwards. I tapped the gas pedal without freaking out. You have to understand that I have been legitimately terrified of driving since I was fifteen. This was the kind of terror that induced actual panic attacks at the mere thought of even sitting in the driver’s seat.

So. Today we did that. And I was mostly totally fine.

Little steps.

Zoom.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

