unavoidable beach theme

I bought this on Saturday. The twenty-four hours I had to wait before purchasing this masterpiece were the most harrowing twenty-four hours of my life.

Ok, not really.

But I was worried someone would snatch it up before I was allowed to buy it.

Of course, no normal person would be attracted to this thing. I don’t know. My manager almost put it in the box to be shipped to the buy-the-pound warehouse in Gorham. I flailed. She called me eccentric, and stuck a $2.99 sticker on it. She later pulled out an ugly pig made from a coconut and said that if I wanted her to price thatshe was going to have me committed. 

It’s very possible that I just want it to be summertime, already.

Attention, boyfriend: this will someday be hanging in your house. I apologize in advance.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “unavoidable beach theme

  1. jess March 2, 2012 at 5:51 pm Reply

    There’s so much wall stuff I’ve wanted but haven’t bought because I just don’t know what to do with it…but I think I’m going to say eff it to convention (coordinated themes) and just start buying it and putting it all up :P

    • Naomi March 2, 2012 at 6:03 pm Reply

      I’m telling you, being eccentric is totally where it’s at! Haha.

Leave a Reply

