nutshells

The last few days have been lovely.

refurbishing and showing some love to an old surfboard

(Eventually I will buy my own, something a little nicer and more fitting, but the only thing we’ve had to actually purchase is a bottle of mineral spirits, pending.)

driving in the sunshine with the top down

wearing shorts

getting salt water in my mouth and eyes and ears

having time to read

making art (I’ve made stickers; I will share.)

coconut coffee, shampoo, surf wax

 cozy late night conversations

I’ve had good energy,

the sun and the Atlantic.

Last night, Timothy stopped by my apartment on his way home, to tell me about his day (excitedly, animated) and to say goodnight.

This morning, one of the older women at work said I was a ray of light; she hugged me and kissed my forehead.

This afternoon, I finally caught a small wave and came up from the surf  (with sand in my ears) to the cheering of two men I am so happy to have in my life.

~

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

