vintage teal

My graduate school application is now officially complete. I want to thank the friends who wrote references for me when my multiple requests to my undergrad professors fell through. Thank you. From the bottom of my heart. All that’s left to do is wait.

Today I helped T. pick out paint samples for an accent wall in his bathroom. This little home by the river is beginning to feel more and more right. I love my crummy Dover apartment (and my wonderful roommate), but I am more convinced than ever that it’s time for forward movement. Every little thing I do in this house is comfortable; I already feel like it’s my own.

vintageteal

Because my roommate and I don’t necessarily like the same decor, and our apartment is so… terrible, we rarely do any actual decorating or upkeep in our common spaces. We keep the place relatively tidy, but neither of us cares enough to do much more. Sharing a home with someone I can really bounce ideas of off (and who shares my joy in color and objects and organized clutter) is such a wonderful thing. Plus, I don’t know, there’s something really special about living in a house. I want to take care of this space.

** I finally signed up for a Birchbox subscription. I am so excited to test out new products with zero commitment. I hate buying something new only to discover that it doesn’t do anything for me, especially because some of the things I’m drawn to happen to be expensive. My beauty routine is minimal. In fact, I would even hesitate to call it a routine. I couldn’t pick out a lipstick to save my life (I own two). I’ll let you know how it goes (if you click the link and sign up, I get points and goodies and love).

birchbox-womens-hero-239x358-0

Here’s to new pretty (and scholarly and painterly) adventures!

Speaking of teal! I was! OCD Sweets (vegan) has a lovely limited edition valentine sampler out to support The Teal Cat Project. I am hoping to get my hands on one. I don’t see anything wrong in buying myself a little box of love. I’ll share. ♥

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

