sunshine planning

In April, Timothy and I are going to Saint John with his parents. That’s right, ladies and gents, we are taking a real vacation. We’ll be staying at the Maho Bay tent cottages, where T. and his family have visited a few times before. Lovely, right? I bought a new swimsuit for the occasion, so the next couple months will be spent getting back in shape. The winter, and its siren call of comfort foods and laziness, has made me a bit soft[er]. Too soon to contemplate my packing list? I tend to over-pack, so planning ahead makes it easier for me to whittle it down when the real time comes!

packing_collage

1. / 2. / 3. / 4. / 5. / 6. / 7. / 8.

I plan on soaking up the sun, reading in the sand, and swimming with sea turtles. The nail polish might be a little much, I don’t know. My toes haven’t been bare for that many days in a row in years. How long has it been since you’ve used one of those one-timer waterproof cameras? Were you wearing floaties? I bet you were.

Day dreaming of clear waters and a long stretch of sand has been keeping my feet a bit warmer these last few days. The seacoast has been icy.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

One thought on “sunshine planning

  1. fashion wishlist « girldust February 3, 2013 at 3:37 pm Reply

    […] show you some of what I’d like to do with my tax return (another part is going towards our vacation). I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the way I spend money on clothes, to the point where […]

Leave a Reply

