My Favorite Art Supplies: Drawing

I haven’t been drawing much, but I’d like to make the effort to get back into it. Most of my work “lately” has been collage and painting. These are my favorite supplies to use when I do draw, and are the products I keep finding myself coming back to. 

drawing_collage

  1. Prismacolor colored pencils (My mother bought me a 96 color set when I was a freshman in high school. I have been drawing with these pencils, replacing and adding new colors, since.)
  2. Cretacolor Monolith woodless pencil
  3. art gum and kneaded erasers
  4. Sharpie fine point in black
  5. black photo/masking tape and kraft paper packing tape (No, I guess these are not technically drawing supplies, but I like working on top of and layering paper tapes.)
  6. kraft paper sketch pads (Brown paper grocery bags are good, too. I love the texture of kraft paper, and it works well in a lot of applications.)
  7. Sakura Micron color pens
  8. Zebra stainless steel ballpoint pen [F-301]
Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

