Mani Monday: Zoya Dove

I sure do love a good grey. This… isn’t that good a grey. Then again, this bottle of polish is probably a couple years old! So. Oops. The application was really streaky and took me about four coats to get the right look. That many coats means a lot of dry-time. I smudged my pinky two times before I finally gave up on it altogether, and I only did one nail of my right hand.  But that’s trendy, right? I don’t know what I’m talking about.

doveedit3

doveedit2

The top coat is Wet & Wild Wild Shine clear coat (which is my drugstore animal-friendly go to).

Oh. I really like this filter on my phone.

I guess I’m on the look for a new creme grey. I’d love suggestions, because it’s something I would wear all the time. I want to splurge on some Butter London polishes; maybe Billy no Mates would be a good investment?

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Mani Monday: Zoya Dove

  1. Must Have Boxes February 27, 2013 at 7:06 pm Reply

    This grey Zoya color is gorgeous!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com/

Leave a Reply

