Mani Monday: Julep “Lisa”

I mentioned last week that I received my starter box from Julep’s Maven program. I have fallen in love with Julep. I knew I would. This polish is made in the USA, free of toxins (NO formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, toluene or DBP), and not tested on animals. A percentage of all their sales go to organizations that empower women. Like I said, I have fallen in love.

The colors in my intro box were Lisa and Petra. Lisa is a warm-toned greenish slate grey creme. I received so many positive comments on this polish color!

juleplisaedit1

juleplisaedit2

The applicator brush on these polishes is soft and thick-bristled. It is a brush that, as a clumsy nail painter, I really appreciate. I managed to paint my right hand fairly well, though it took one more coat than my left. I’m looking forward to my next surprises from Julep!

Next week I promise I’ll wear something not grey.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

