currently obsessed

obsessed2

I am thinking spring. Please do not remind me that it’s only March. I need to be soothed. Lavender reminds me of sunshine warming the fields behind my Dad’s house. I bought a bottle of organic lavender oil and am using it in my oil warmer on a nightly basis. Meanwhile, my fingers and toes are being treated for their winter itchy-blues with a tin of Burt’s Bees lemon butter creme. Lemons are also pretty darn sunshine-y.

On the crafty side of things, I picked up this roll of Smash tape. I’ve been using it on just about everything that requires taping (as well as things that don’t really need to be taped at all).  I love that the scrap booking craze (and subsequent modern variations) has made such a wide variety of craft and art materials available. The possibilities are endlessThe Smash brand tapes aren’t quite as nice as traditional paper washi tapes, so I use them very sparingly in actual collage work I do, but they are great for day-to-day stuff. I use them for gift wrapping, sealing envelopes, and taping notes to myself in my date book! And let’s just say, I currently have a lot of notes to myself. Lots to do, lots to think about.

I have been on the hunt for a raw smoky quartz crystal since Valentine’s Day. Timothy got me a rather pretty quartz beaded necklace, and I’m kind of obsessed with adding another crystal to my collection. The gift of the necklace helped prompt me to finally purge my existing jewelry collection. I am committed to only buying high quality pieces that I really love, from businesses I can get behind. I bought myself this pendant from Yellow Owl Workshop. It was a bit of an investment, but I love it to pieces, and I’m so happy to support them. They have a great selection of paper products, too.

That’s it for this week. Timothy leaves for three weeks, tomorrow, so I’m preparing a few projects to occupy my down time, as well as trying to schedule some much appreciated time with friends (and maybe my Dad!). Here’s hoping March flies by!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “currently obsessed

  1. maria March 6, 2013 at 7:51 pm Reply

    that necklace is beautiful

    • Naomi March 6, 2013 at 9:13 pm Reply

      Isn’t it great? It cheers me up every time I wear it!

Leave a Reply

