Current Project Snaps

proj1

proj2

proj3

proj4

I’ve been working on this ever-so-slowly in my spare time. It’s a very relaxing process. I bought the wreath second-hand for a dollar, which was an incredibly amazing find! I’ve been buying gemstone beaded necklaces to pull apart whenever I see them at work.  I’m using on-hand glass beads very sparingly, as I have a particular look in mind for this piece. Eventually I’ll probably have to buckle down and visit a craft store for some larger gemstone strands and individual stones in better colors; I’d like to break up the tiny clusters with something a bit more noticeable.

I want to hang this outside at Timothy’s house, above the front door, but I’m also imagining it in my eventual office/studio space.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

