riverside

river1

Despite a recent wave of sixty degree weather, we’re still in a post winter, pre-spring zone here on the seacoast. Yesterday morning, after poking in to Tj’s parents’ to use their coffee maker (and pat a certain lovely black lab), I ventured down to the river to snap some photos. When we return from vacation, I imagine the spring cleaning urge will hit us; flowers will be in full bloom. Until then, I am enjoying the melt, and the unearthing of treasures buried under snowfall.

river2

river3

river4

It snowed, today, briefly and after a cold, hard rain, and I am currently bundled up in an old LL Bean sweater and a fleece. In approximately 48 hours, I will be barefoot on warm, white sand. Still trying to wrap my brain around that one.

Happy weekend. This week has been all over the place. I need this adventure to sunshine more than ever. Thanks to everyone who has left kind thoughts here, and on twitter (and in real life!). It really does mean a great deal to me. ♥

river5

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

