Mail Day: Julep Maven box {May}

Yesterday I received May’s Maven box from Julep.  This was actually my first box aside from the introductory shipment, so I was pretty excited for it to arrive.

This month’s new color collection is a 1920s inspiration, definitely something I can get behind. I was into all the colors, but especially in love with the two shades of purple I received in my default “Boho Glam” box, “Alice” and “Millie.” I also received The New York Jazz Trio, which is a set of three mini lipsticks. I am pretty cautious when it comes to lip color, so I wasn’t necessarily looking forward to these as much as I was the polishes, but it turns out two of the three colors are beautifully sheer. I’m going to be using “Satin Doll” every chance I get. The formula is so soft and the lipsticks smell lovely. Is that normal? I don’t know what lipstick is supposed to smell like.

mavenmay

jazztrioswatch

[images from Julep]

I love getting these little colorful gifts in the mail (nail polish is basically paint, and that makes me happy), but I also really love that I can opt-out easily if I’m uninterested in the colors (or, you know, broke for the month).

Happy Thursday! Treat yourself to something lovely, this afternoon, whether it’s a manicure, a milkshake, or an hour alone with a book.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

One thought on “Mail Day: Julep Maven box {May}

  1. todaycommai May 3, 2013 at 12:35 pm Reply

    Just became a Maven. And was so happy to see they still have May boxes! The lipstick trio looks wonderful!

Leave a Reply

