Mail Day: Second Stitch Fix Revealed!

My second Stitch Fix arrived in the mail, earlier this week! You can read all about my first Fix, here. Both experiences have been entirely enjoyable, and I highly recommend signing up if you’re interested in style! The price range absolutely reflects the quality of the items you receive. I paid around $40 for each of the shirts I’ve so far, and I am so pleased with both.

So. Let’s see what they sent me, this time!

  • 41Hawthorn Hook Detail and Toggle Bracelet Set

fix1

I received bracelets in both of my fixes. While I originally signed up to receive jewelry items, I think I may change my settings. I am making a huge effort to choose quality handmade, ethically produced, or vintage jewelry that I absolutely love. The bracelets I’ve received from Stitch Fix have been nice, but they totally don’t fit my current standards. Besides, I would much rather have more clothes to try on!

  • Collective Concepts Poplar Pintuck Bishop Blouse
  • Mystree Tay Colorblock Crochet Knit Cardi
  • Peppermint Summer Ruffle Detail Sheer Tank
  • Awake Couture Linda Chevron Stripe Jersey Dress

Let me just tell you, before I show you photos, this Fix was SPOT ON. I had such a hard time choosing just one item. I honestly would have kept all four pieces if I had the money, this month. Sadly, I could really only afford the one item.

fix2

fix3

fix4

fix5

In the end, it came down between the navy blouse and the sheer tank top. The dress, even though I did like it a lot, was a bit too expensive for something I knew I wouldn’t wear often. The cardigan was absolutely 100% perfect, but I couldn’t quite make the price work for me, this time around. I am really, really sad to see that go.

I ended up choosing the tank top. It is summer, after all! The diamond print is great, and I fell in love with the buttons.

This top will be making its summer debut during my trip to DC in a week and a half!

++ PS. You can still enter my little gemstone giveaway! Pop on over to this entry and leave a comment if you’d like to win!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

